Project in Supply Chain Management at Bischof & Klein

At the end of 2017, the management group of Bischof + Klein devel;oped an SCM roadmap for the optimization of supply chain management processes. Supply Chain Management stands for the cross-company coordination of material and information flow throughout the entire value-added process. “Our focus is on our customers. Despite increasing complexity and volatile markets, we want to be a reliable partner for our customers, “says Christian Hülsmann, Head of Logistics.

Based on the roadmap, the supply chain processes were analyzed until the end of May 2018 by a cross-plant project team consisting of sales, planning, production and controlling. Significant potential for improvement was identified and a first implementation roadmap was developed. The team is supported by the SCM experts from REDPOINT.TESEON AG in Munich.

The focus is on optimizing and digitizing the planning and control processes in a representative pilot area. By the end of October 2018, a holistic concept for the introduction of a modern and digitized supply chain process was developed. With the aim of increasing transparency, the challenge is primarily in the digitization of processes – from sales planning to incoming orders to shipping. Start is in early 2019.

REDPOINT.TESEON
News

Projekt im Supply Chain Management bei Bischof + Klein

Ende 2017 wurde im Führungskreis von Bischof + Klein eine SCM-Roadmap zur Optimierung der Supply Chain Management Prozesse erarbeitet. Dabei steht Supply Chain Management für die unternehmensübergreifende Koordination der Material- und Informationsflüsse über den gesamten Wertschöpfungsprozess. „Im Mittelpunkt stehen dabei unsere Kunden. Trotz steigender Komplexität und volatiler Märkte wollen wir für unsere Kunden ein verlässlicher Partner sein“ so Christian Hülsmann, Bereichsleiter Logistik.

Ausgehend von der Roadmap wurden die Supply-Chain-Prozesse bis Ende Mai 2018 durch ein werksübergreifendes Projektteam aus Vertrieb, Planung, Produktion und Controlling analysiert. Dabei konnten wesentliche Verbesserungspotenziale identifiziert und ein erster Umsetzungsfahrplan erarbeitet werden. Unterstützt wird das Team von den SCM-Experten der REDPOINT.TESEON AG aus München.

Im Mittelpunkt steht die Optimierung und Digitalisierung der Planungs- und Steuerungsprozesse in einem repräsentativen Pilotbereich. Bis Ende Oktober 2018 wurde ein ganzheitliches Konzept für die Einführung eines modernen und digitalisierten Supply Chain Prozesses erarbeitet. Mit dem Ziel, die Transparenz zu erhöhen, besteht die Herausforderung vorrangig in der Digitalisierung der Prozesse – von der Absatzplanung über den Auftragseingang bis zum Versand. Beginn ist Anfang 2019.

REDPOINT.TESEON
News