TESEON is your specialist for innovation and product development in digital transformation. Together with you we design your digitization strategy and develop successful business models for you. From the product and service idea to the handling of your complex development projects, you benefit from the many years of experience and outstanding methodological expertise of the industry-experienced TESEON engineers. Innovation is the key to your future success!

Digitization strategy

Master the digitization and actively shape the digital transformation of your company on the basis of a suitable digitization strategy.

Digital Transformation describes the process of change in an organization that enriches or completely transforms its business processes, products, and services with digital technologies in order to remain competitive or gain even greater market advantage.

The digitization strategy must provide answers to the following fields of action of the digital transformation:

  • Strategy and Management
    Orientation and leadership of the company in the digital future
  • Organization
    Adaptation of the organizational structure to the digital requirements
  • Competencies and culture
    Development of digital company competencies and a culture of change
  • Customer Experience
    Design the customer experience across all contact points
  • Product Service Innovation
    Development of products and services based on digital possibilities
  • Business models
    Development of new business models that can only be implemented digitally
  • Collaboration
    Establish new ways of internal and external cooperation
  • Business processes
    Digitization and automation of processes
  • Infrastructure
    Creation of the technical, digital infrastructure

Together with you, we develop your digitization strategy in a three-step process model:

  • Positioning
    First, in a location analysis, the determination of the digital degree of maturity. In addition, the target definition for the digital version is done.
  • Strategy development
    In the second step, the strategy for digital transformation is determined. A digitization strategy is developed. This may include the development of digital business models. The need for transformation is determined: what new digital skills – technical, methodological and social – are required? As part of a roadmap, the need for transformation is planned.
  • Strategy implementation
    In the third phase, the planning and realization of the digital transformation takes place. Required digital skills are built up. The development of innovative products and services is focused on generating maximum customer value. An agile approach is established

Business Model Innovation

Ensure the long-term success of your company by systematically developing innovative business models and aligning existing business models with increased customer benefits.

Today, innovation must not focus solely on product and process innovations. For sustainable economic success, it is crucial to constantly question and optimize the entire business model.

The business model describes the relationships between how a business generates benefits for its customers and value for itself. Digital technologies create new opportunities to create customer value. Thus, digitization in particular makes completely new business models possible and necessary.

The goal of business model innovation is to consciously and systematically find starting points for innovations that specifically change the existing business model (evolution) or generate a new model (revolution or disruption) that creates advantages over its competitors.

Business model innovation does not necessarily require the development of completely new ideas. Much of the business model innovation is new combinations of parts of “old” or “different” business models or evolutionary digitization of existing elements.

To successfully work together on the business model, we use techniques to visualize the business model. The Business Model Canvas makes the components of the business model visible, assessable and optimizable.

Product and service innovation

TESEON digital engineers Increase customer value and create competitive advantage by adding digital technologies to existing products and developing new product and service innovations based on digital capabilities.

The use of digital technologies is for us as a private customer, e.g. in online banking and shopping, has long become the standard. Even more hesitant in the industrial sector, digital solutions are increasingly gaining ground. The customer is a driver of digitization. He wants tailor-made, individual products and services that save time, offer meaningful functions or simply bring comfort.

"Innovation is for growth like oxygen is for humans. Without the power of new ideas, we cannot live and develop."
Werner Schnappauf

Compared to today’s core products, you can shape your future product and service innovations differently in terms of digitization level and level of innovation. The range extends from the use of digital possibilities in existing products to the development of new digital business models in which even the original product completely disappears:

  • Access to the product by digital methods
  • Digital communication of the product with its users
  • Digital networking of the product with its environment
  • “Data-based innovation”
  • Development of completely new digital products and services
  • Development of digital business models

With a product service innovation, you can offer your customers a whole new level of performance. The focus is on the question: How can we create real added value for the benefit of our customers? Does the customer really want to buy the product itself, or is the result that the product must achieve more important to him? In order to generate successful product service innovations, it is necessary to create a framework in which a completely new kind of thinking can and indeed must be conceived.

Digital Customer Experience

Recognize the potential of comprehensive customer loyalty and enthusiasm. Digitalisation opens up new possibilities for contact points with your customers.

Customer satisfaction is an indicator that describes the extent to which the customer’s expectations of the product are met. There are rational and objective influencing factors that contribute to customer satisfaction. Much more important, however, is the subjective and emotional evaluation of the service provided. “You do not have any influence on that,” you may think now. The concept of customer experience starts at this point, with the goal of building an emotional relationship with each customer at each touchpoint. Satisfied customers should become loyal customers. Loyal customers should eventually become enthusiastic customers.

Touchpoints are all contact points that customers have with a company. This goes from the first customer contact over the purchase of a service up to the customer service with questions or problems to the product. Every contact with the customer is crucial and should not happen by chance. For this reason, it is the first step towards a successful customer experience management to systematically capture and prioritize these contacts and evaluate the potential.

Digital engineering advances provide many additional opportunities to gather detailed information from customers that can be leveraged for successful customer experience management. Targeted digital contact points can also be designed through which an interaction with the customer can take place. Digitization is not just a matter of fundamental transformation for the production and collaboration, but also the way customer relationships will be shaped in the future. Together with you, we rethink and digitize the customer contact points in your company.

Digital engineering

Embrace the opportunity that digitization opens up for the product development process. Dominate product complexity, increase planning quality and improve process efficiency through consistent use of digital methods and tools in engineering.

17. OKTOBER 2019: Praxistag VALUE CHAIN INNOVATION bei MAN

Innovation entlang der Wertschöpfungskette gestalten
Inklusive MAN Werksbesichtigung und Innovations-Safari

KOSTENLOS für Kunden der REDPOINT.TESEON AG*
*Das Angebot ist auf max. 3 Teilnehmer pro Unternehmenseinheit begrenzt.

TESEON ist Ihr Spezialist für Innovation und Produktentwicklung in der digitalen Transformation. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen gestalten wir Ihre Digitalisierungsstrategie und entwickeln für Sie erfolgreiche Geschäftsmodelle. Von der Produkt- und Service-Idee bis zur Bewältigung Ihrer komplexen Entwicklungsprojekte profitieren Sie von der langjährigen Erfahrung und der herausragenden methodischen Kompetenz der branchenerfahrenen TESEON Ingenieure. Innovation ist der Schlüssel für Ihren zukünftigen Erfolg!

Digitalisierungsstrategie

Meistern Sie die Digitalisierung und gestalten Sie aktiv die digitale Transformation Ihres Unternehmens auf Basis einer geeigneten Digitalisierungsstrategie.

Digitale Transformation beschreibt den Veränderungsprozess einer Organisation, die ihre Geschäftsprozesse, Produkte und Services um digitale Technologien bereichert bzw. völlig verändert, um weiterhin im Wettbewerb bestehen zu können oder noch größere Vorteile am Markt zu erreichen.

Die Digitalisierungsstrategie muss Antworten zu folgenden Aktionsfeldern der digitalen Transformation geben:

  • Strategie und Management
    Ausrichtung und Führung des Unternehmens in die digitale Zukunft
  • Organisation
    Anpassung der Organisationsstruktur an die digitalen Anforderungen
  • Kompetenzen und Kultur
    Aufbau digitaler Unternehmens-Kompetenzen und einer Veränderungskultur
  • Customer Experience
    Gestaltung des Kundenerlebnisses über alle Kontaktpunkte hinweg
  • Produkt-Service-Innovation
    Entwicklung von Produkten und Services auf Basis digitaler Möglichkeiten
  • Geschäftsmodelle
    Entwicklung neuer Geschäftsmodelle, die nur digital umsetzbar sind
  • Kollaboration
    Etablieren neuer Wege der internen und externen Zusammenarbeit
  • Geschäftsprozesse
    Digitalisierung und Automatisierung von Prozessen
  • Infrastruktur
    Schaffung der technischen, digitalen Infrastruktur

Gemeinsam mit Ihnen erarbeiten wir in einem dreistufigen Vorgehensmodell Ihre Digitalisierungsstrategie:

  • Standortbestimmung
    Zunächst erfolgt in einer Standortanalyse die Bestimmung des digitalen Reifegrades. Zudem erfolgt die Zieldefinition für die digitale Version.
  • Strategiefindung
    Im zweiten Schritt erfolgt die Strategiefindung für die digitale Transformation. Eine Digitalisierungsstrategie wird ausgearbeitet. Dies kann die Entwicklung digitaler Geschäftsmodelle beinhalten. Der Transformationsbedarf wird bestimmt: welche neuen digitalen Kompetenzen – fachlich, methodisch und sozial – sind erforderlich? Im Rahmen einer Roadmap wird der Transformations-Bedarf geplant.
  • Strategieumsetzung
    In der dritten Phase erfolgt die Planung und Realisierung der digitalen Transformation. Benötigte digitale Kompetenzen werden aufgebaut. Die Entwicklung innovativer Produkte und Services wird auf die Erzeugung maximalen Kundennutzens ausgerichtet. Ein agiles Vorgehen wird etabliert.

Geschäftsmodellinnovation

Sichern Sie den Erfolg Ihres Unternehmens nachhaltig, indem Sie systematisch innovative Geschäftsmodelle entwickeln und bestehende Geschäftsmodelle auf gesteigerten Kundennutzen ausrichten.

Innovation darf sich heute nicht allein auf Produkt-­ und Prozessinnovationen konzentrieren. Für den nachhaltigen wirtschaftlichen Erfolg ist es entscheidend, auch das gesamte Geschäftsmodell permanent zu hinterfragen und zu optimieren.

Das Geschäftsmodell beschreibt die Zusammenhänge, wie ein Unternehmen Nutzen für seine Kunden und Wert für sich selbst generiert. Digitale Technologien schaffen neue Möglichkeiten um Kundennutzen zu erzeugen. Somit macht gerade die Digitalisierung völlig neue Geschäftsmodelle möglich und erforderlich.

Ziel der Geschäftsmodellinnovation ist es, bewusst und systematisch Ansatzpunkte für Innovationen zu finden, die das bestehende Geschäftsmodell gezielt verändern (Evolution) oder ein neues Modell generieren (Revolution oder Disruption), das gegenüber den Wettbewerbern Vorteile schafft.

Geschäftsmodellinnovationen erfordern somit nicht zwangsläufig immer die Entwicklung völlig neuer Ideen. Ein Großteil der Geschäftsmodellinnovationen sind neue Kombinationen aus Teilen „alter“ oder „anderer“ Geschäftsmodelle oder eine evolutionäre Digitalisierung bestehender Elemente.

Für die gemeinsame erfolgreiche Arbeit am Geschäftsmodell verwenden wir Techniken zur Visualisierung des Geschäftsmodells. Das Business Model Canvas macht die Bestandteile des Geschäftsmodells sichtbar, bewertbar und optimierbar.

Produkt- und Service-Innovation

Steigern Sie Kundennutzen und schaffen Sie Wettbewerbsvorteile, indem Sie bestehenden Produkte um digitale Technologien bereichern und neue Produkt- und Service-Innovationen auf Basis digitaler Möglichkeiten entwickeln.

Die Nutzung digitaler Technologien ist für uns als Privatkunden, z.B. beim Online-Banking und ‐Shopping, längst zum Standard geworden. Etwas zögerlicher sind auch im industriellen Bereich digitale Lösungen zunehmend auf dem Vormarsch. Der Kunde ist Treiber der Digitalisierung. Er will maßgeschneiderte, individuelle Produkte und Services, die Zeit einsparen, sinnvolle Funktionen bieten oder einfach nur Komfortgewinn bringen.

"Innovation ist für das Wachstum wie Sauerstoff für den Menschen. Ohne die Kraft neuer Ideen sind wir nicht lebens­- und entwicklungsfähig."
Werner Schnappauf

Im Vergleich zu heutigen Kernprodukten können Sie zukünftige Produkt- und Service-Innovationen sowohl hinsichtlich des Digitalisierungsgrades als auch des Neuigkeitsgrades ganz unterschiedlich ausprägen. Die Spannweite reicht von der Nutzung digitaler Möglichkeiten bei bestehenden Produkten bis hin zur Entwicklung neuer digitaler Geschäftsmodelle, bei denen sogar das Ursprungsprodukt völlig verschwindet:

  • Zugriff des Produkts auf digitale Methoden
  • Digitale Kommunikation des Produkts mit seinen Anwendern
  • Digitale Vernetzung des Produkts mit seiner Umwelt
  • „Datenbasierte Innovation“
  • Entwicklung völlig neuer digitaler Produkte und Services
  • Entwicklung digitaler Geschäftsmodelle

Mit einer Produkt-Service-Innovationen können Sie Ihren Kunden eine völlig neue Leistung anbieten. Im Zentrum steht dabei die Frage: Wie können wir im Sinne der Kunden einen echten Mehrwert schaffen? Möchte der Kunde wirklich das Produkt an sich kaufen oder ist ihm eigentlich das Ergebnis, das mit dem Produkt erzielt wird am wichtigsten? Um erfolgreiche Produkt-Service-Innovationen zu generieren ist es notwendig, einen Rahmen zu schaffen, in dem völlig neuartig gedacht werden kann, ja sogar muss.

Digitale Customer Experience

Erkennen Sie das Potenzial einer umfassenden Kundenbindung und -begeisterung. Durch die Digitalisierung ergeben sich neue Möglichkeiten für die Kontaktpunkte mit Ihren Kunden.

Die Kundenzufriedenheit ist ein Indikator, der beschreibt, in welchem Maße die Erwartungen des Kunden an das Produkt getroffen werden. Dabei gibt es rationale und objektive Einflussgrößen, die zu der Zufriedenheit der Kunden beitragen. Viel wichtiger ist allerdings die subjektive und emotionale Bewertung der erbrachten Leistung. „Auf die hat man doch keinen Einfluss“, denken Sie vielleicht jetzt. Das Konzept der Customer Experience setzt genau an diesem Punkt an, mit dem Ziel eine emotionale Beziehung an jedem Touchpoint mit dem Kunden aufzubauen. Zufriedene Kunden sollen loyale Kunden werden. Loyale Kunden sollen schließlich zu begeisterten Kunden werden.

Unter Touchpoints verstehen wir alle Kontaktpunkte, die Kunden mit einem Unternehmen haben. Dies geht von dem ersten Kundenkontakt über den Kauf einer Leistung bis hin zum Kundenservice bei Fragen oder Problemen zum Produkt. Jeder Kontakt mit dem Kunden ist entscheidend und soll nicht zufällig geschehen. Aus diesem Grund ist es der erste Schritt hin zu einem erfolgreichen Customer Experience Management genau diese Kontakte systematisch zu erfassen, zu priorisieren und das Potenzial zu bewerten.

Der digitale technische Fortschritt eröffnet viele zusätzliche Möglichkeiten, detaillierte Informationen von Kunden einzusammeln, die für ein erfolgreiches Customer Experience Management genutzt werden können. Gezielt können auch digitale Kontaktpunkte gestaltet werden, über die eine Interaktion mit dem Kunden stattfinden kann. Durch die Digitalisierung unterliegen nicht nur die Produktion und Zusammenarbeit einer fundamentalen Transformation, sondern auch die Art und Weise wie die Kundenbeziehung in Zukunft gestaltet ist. Zusammen mit Ihnen denken wir die Kundenkontaktpunkte in Ihrem Unternehmen neu und digital.

Digitales Engineering

Ergreifen Sie die Chance, die Ihnen die Digitalisierung für den Produktentstehungsprozess eröffnet. Beherrschen Sie Produktkomplexität, erhöhen Sie Planungsqualität und verbessern Sie Prozesseffizienz durch eine durchgängige Nutzung digitaler Methoden und Werkzeuge im Engineering.

21. März 2019: Praxistag bei der WHW-Hillebrand Gruppe in Wickede

Wertorientierter Einkauf als Erfolgsfaktor für ein modernes Supply Chain Management
Inklusive Besichtigung der modernen Forschungseinrichtung und der hochflexiblen Fertigung